Congratulations to the ILR Members who received honors during the Staton Intramural Moot Court competition!

Joey Baertschi
Noah Tallman

The Honorable Robert H. Staton Intramural Moot Court Competition, IU McKinney’s annual appellate-advocacy competition, concluded Saturday afternoon with the competition’s championship round. Here are the winners of honors in the Staton Competition that we are proud to call members of the Indiana Law Review:

Joey Baertschi – recipient of the Christopher M. Maine Advocacy Award, which is awarded to the top oral advocate of the final round.

Noah Tallman – recipient of the Best Brief Award, which is awarded to the writer of the brief that received the highest score from the competition’s brief judges.

Further, the Moot Court Board named students to the Moot Court Society’s Order of the Barristers for their achievements in the Staton Competition’s preliminary rounds. These students represent the top 32 advocates in the preliminary rounds. We would like to acknowledge and congratulate the following Indiana Law Review members who made Barristers:

  • Joey Baertschi
  • Noah Tallman
  • Griffin O’Gara
  • Isra Haider
  • Jacob T. Purcell

Congratulations to all those who made Barristers, to the champions, and to the award-winners, and a special congratulations to our Indiana Law Review members who achieved such outstanding honors!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s