The Indiana Law Review is pleased to announce the following members have been selected for its Volume 53 Editorial Board. We look forward to their leadership and contributions to legal scholarship throughout the 2019-20 academic year. Congratulations!

Matthew Goldsmith, Editor-in-Chief
Cassie Heeke, Executive Managing Editor
Max Adams, Executive Notes Editor
MacKenzie Johnson, Senior Executive Editor
Ben Morrical, Executive Articles Editor
Carly Wallace, Executive Articles Editor
Sloan Crawford, Symposium Editor
Travis Watson, Executive Online Editor

Note Development Editors:
Claire Bailey
Kole Brinegar
Bridget Liddell
Tyler Rosser
Jake Torkeo
Placido Zambrano

Articles Editors:
Otto Frenzel
Kelly McCarthy
Jackson Taylor
Cami Trachtman

Administrative agencies regulate a wide breadth of issues—including driver’s licenses, alcoholic beverage permits, placement of utility poles, administration of the state’s Medicaid program, and complaints by prisoners—to name just a few examples discussed in this Article. These agencies form a bridge between Indiana’s citizens and their government.

Justice Robert D. Rucker ended his decades-long legal career in 2017 with his retirement from the Indiana Supreme Court. Justice Rucker came to the supreme court after serving eight years as a judge on the Indiana Court of Appeals. His elevation to the supreme court in 1999 still stands as the most recent occasion a court of appeals judge was selected for Indiana’s highest court. (Prior to Justice Rucker, the most recent judge to hold that honor was Justice Donald Mote, who was elevated from what was then known as the Indiana Appellate Court in 1966 into the then-elected position of supreme court justice.)